Sappy and Predictable Endings!

happy ending

What’s with happy endings. Right from the start of every movie and every book, I know that in the end everything is going to be alright but still I get upset when the characters go through a bad patch and I get equally (some people would argue even more) excited as the characters when the happy ending comes.

Even though I know that every movie or book is going to have one of the standard endings – Boy-girl fall in love, then some fights, ego struggles and the in the end some major epiphany from the protagonists and alls well OR hero chasing some criminals, meets his gal under cover, fights off the hooligans, saves the damsel in distress and on the way realizes his love for her and as end credits roll in he’s driving away with the pretty lady in a nice car.

No matter what the story (read cliche), I go through the entire journey of the characters, their ups and downs and I savor the happy ending and most of the times, I come out of the movie theater with tears in my eyes.

I guess, in the end, happy endings, no matter how ever unbelievable, just make me feel good about life and add fuel to my ever-filmy imagination 🙂

Leave a Reply

