Rather… Than!

Rather than

I’d rather smile at a child’s innocence than laugh at someone’s expense

I’d rather cry silently at a poor man’s plight than sob at my troubles, which I have most likely created myself and blown out of proportion in my head

I’d rather bow my head in front my parents whose sacrifices, wisdom and love I can see and emulate rather than blindly follow a pretentious baba whose claims I have just read or heard

I’d rather write two cliched but honest words than an essay on what I think people would like to hear and read

I’d rather give up something I want than acquire something that I know belongs to someone else

I’d rather show with actions how much I care than proclaim with words in front of the world (which makes this whole post redundant, so you might as well have skipped it 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

